top of page

Review Mashup: Since You've Been Gone, The Distance Between Us & Kingdom of Ash

Hey everyone! I hope you're doing well. I decided to do a mashup of the last three books I've read. These are going to be very quick reviews. I would like to post one of these every week after I read two books. I'm not sure how it'll work, but I'm gonna try to read two books a week that are the same genre and then review them in a Review Mashup.

1. Since You've Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I've had this book for years and I'm so glad I finally read it. I read her first book "Amy & Roger's Epic Detour" a very long time ago and really liked it. Unfortunately, I didn't love this book. I think it was too young for me. It was just okay and I didn't care for the main character and her best friend. I also didn't think the romance was necessary which is funny, because I'm a huge romance fan. It was barely in there anyway so she shouldn't have included it. Overall I gave it 3/5 Stars because I enjoyed it , but I didn't love it.

2. After that I read "The Distance Between Us" by Kasie West. I really like her books. I've read "Pivot Point" and "The Fill-In Boyfriend" by her and really enjoyed both. This book was not a disappointment. I loved it! I loved the main character and her close relationship with her mom. I also loved the love interest, Xander. The romance was so well done! I just love her books and can't wait to read more from her. 5/5 Stars.

3. The last book I read and just finished last night was "Kingdom of Ash" by Sarah J. Maas. I've been reading the Throne of Glass series for like seven years. I really love the series. The last book wasn't my favorite. I still enjoyed it and thought it was a great conclusion, but it was way too long and was boring at times. I still love the series so much and it's weird that I'm done with the series. I gave the book 4/5 Stars.

Those are the last three books I've read. I enjoyed all of them. I'm not sure what I'm going to read next. I like to mix up my genres so I think I'll read an Adult Romance next. Thank you so much for reading this, and stay tuned for another one coming next week! Have a great day and happy reading!

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page